

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors

Rebecca Eisen, Chair Lucella Harrison
Bruce Lawrence, M.D., Vice Chair Carol Isen, Secretary

Mike Barr, Treasurer
Steven Borg
Theresa Mak
Ken Brooks
Milica Mitrovich,
Elise Darwish
Matthew Novak
Jonathan Dharmapalan
Dr. Dianne Woods

Randi Gallenson (Protopappas)

Staff

Brian Köhn, CEO Marti Cooper, Executive Assistant Jonathan Faustine, COO Matthew Travisano, Arts Director

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors June 27, 2018, 6:15 PM Newberry ~ School of Instrumental Music Room 408 1920 Telegraph Oakland, CA 94612

Call to Order/Roll Call/Establish of Quorum Ms. Eisen

Public Comment Ms. Eisen

Consent Agenda Ms. Eisen

Approval of Minutes from Board Meeting of May 16, 2018

Approval of Resolution 2018-009 Board Meeting Calendar for 2018-19

Approval of Resolution 2018-011 Financial Policy and Procedures

Nomination of Board Officers for 2018-19 Ms. Eisen

Presentation: Strategy and Direction Mr. Köhn

Presentation: Artistic Highlights Mr. Travisano

Committee Reports

Advancement Ms. Gallenson & Mr. Kohn Finance Mr. Barr & Mr. Kohn

Approval of Resolution 2018-010 Adoption of 2018/19 Budget

Closed Session

Per § 54957(b)(1) Board will convene a closed session to consider the appointment, employment, evaluation, discipline, or dismissal of an OSA employee. Ms

Ms. Eisen

Report Out from Closed Session & Adjournment

Ms. Eisen

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone in need of assistance or information should contact Lori Cheatham at lcheatham@oakarts.org or 510-873-8803.

Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is no requirement sign in. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers